So as a divorced home-owner, I have keep my house clean.  There’s no one but me who’ll do it, so one thing I have to do is sweep.

Now as you read this post you’ll be saying, “Hey, didn’t the about page say he wasn’t going to use adaptive tools?”   Well Ha! if you go back and read the page it says “…try not to use whenever possible…”

So yea, this post includes adaptive tools… sue me.  LOL

So here it goes, I found these Easi Grip Add On Handles and the Easi Grip Arm Support Cuff.  Those links are for the manufacturer’s site.  They’re a product of the UK.  They’re also available on Amazon which is where I got mine.

Here’s what it looks like on my Broom….P1000877

P1000876

So I generally sweep using that.  Then comes the fun part of picking up the dirt…

To do that I use a standard dust pan.

P1000874

I use my foot under the handle to tip the dust pan up enough to capture the dirt and leave as little of that annoying, it won’t go in the pan line that’s left behind….

P1000875

 

Leave a comment