This is just a quick bonus post.

So I was making some dinner this weekend and using my one handed cutting board that I discussed in a previous post.  I was chopping carrots.

Small pieces of cut carrots can be fast little buggers when you’re trying pick them up.  I find my self chasing them around often and even a few escape.  Although those that escape me never make it past my back-up defence…  My dog Lola….  Suffice it to say, she likes when I use carrots..

Anyway, I forgot I had this little scooper do-hickey.  I think I bought this at Bed Bath and Beyond.  Being a dude, I love gadgets and being an amputee, I’m always looking for ones that might help.  So I bought this tool while there one day.

Anyway, it’s just a little plastic scooper.  I’ve had these before but they’ve usually just been a flat piece of stainless steel or plastic.  What I like about this one is that it has sides, which help to keep those little buggers from getting away.

P1000958

From an amputee perspective, using this with the little sandwich walls on my cutting board allows me to pick up larger quantities of chopped veggies than I could with one hand.  This speeds up the food prep process.

I wanted to show you guys this, because it’s also another way that I use the adaptive cutting board.

P1000959

 

Leave a comment